Marksman Firearms
NRA Basic PISTOL Courses


NRA FIRST Steps Pistol Orientation

NRA FIRST Steps is designed to provide a hands-on introduction to the safe handling and proper orientation to handguns for classes of four or fewer students. This course is approximately four hours long and includes classroom and range time learning to shoot either a revolver or a semi-automatic type handgun. Students will learn the NRA’s rules for safe gun handling; shooting fundamentals; types of ammunition; the parts and operation as well as cleaning and storing both types of firearms.

We provide everything you will need; firearms, as well as eye and ear protection.

Course Cost: $50.00


NRA Basic Pistol Shooting 

This Course teaches the basic knowledge, skills and attitude for owning and operating a handgun safely. The course is approximately six hours long and includes classroom and range time learning to shoot both revolvers and semi-automatic handguns. Students will learn the NRA’s rules for safe gun handling, safe storage, cleaning, selecting the right firearm for your hand, proper stance, grip and acquiring a site picture. Range time is included and we will fire both revolvers and semi-automatic handguns. We provide the required revolver and semi-automatic handguns (.22LR ) as part of the cost of the course. Ammunition is available for $10.00 per firearm used. You a welcome to provide your own ammunition if you have some available. You will need a total of 150 rounds. 

Eye and ear protection will be available if you do not bring your own.

Students will receive the NRA Guide to the Basics of Pistol Shooting handbook, NRA Gun Safety Rules brochure, Winchester/NRA Marksmanship Qualification booklet take a Basics of Pistol Shooting Student Examination, and course completion certificate.

Course Cost: $100.00

.22 Cal. ammunition for use with our handguns, $10.00 per handgun.

You will need to bring a sack lunch.

Click Here to Register Now !

Interested in getting your Missouri Concealed Carry Permit? Attend a separately scheduled class which covers the Missouri Weapons and Self Defense laws and required live fire practice and qualification sessions. This class is approximately four hours long.

Cost for add-on CCW Course:  $50.00.

Click Here to Register Now !


Website Builder